TERRA NUMERICA: DIGITAL SCIENCE CITY

  • by
objeos carte electronique hi tech

TERRA NUMERICA: DIGITAL SCIENCE CITY

at the heart of technology and artificial intelligence

museum | video mapping
SHARE OUR ARTICLE
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

Seeing as Objeos is located in a dynamic region, which is rapidly increasing in terms of innovation and new technologies, we decided to fill you in on a large-scale collective project known as Terra Numerica. It will soon help to disseminate and transmit scientific research to the general public.

The project brings together local players, researchers and science and digital culture institutions, to build a Digital City, where Objeos will become one of the stakeholders thanks to its digital displays.

Our team will work on this project to promote research in all digital science fields, with innovative and dynamic display solutions.

logo terra numerica cité du numérique

WHERE WAS THIS PROJECT BORN?

The Terra Numerica project was born in the heart of the Sophia Antipolis technology park, with its ecosystem dedicated to innovation, including research institutes and laboratories, companies and business schools.

As Europe's leading technology park, and now a world reference in innovation, Sophia Antipolis was created more than 50 years ago, based around an idea — cross-fertilization — between researchers, teachers and companies. These human and professional resources encourage exchanges and alliances between university research institutes and the many companies present in the park.

As part of the renovation of the Inria research center, a visit by the CEO to the SophiaTech campus in 2018 resulted in a call for tender that gave birth to the Terra Numerica project. Today, more than one hundred members with varied and complementary skills have come together to move ahead with the project. Among them, scientists, researchers, teachers and associations.

TO WHAT END?

The Digital City is an ambitious wager with laudable and precise objectives that affect the entire population — the adoption and awareness of digital sciences and these issues by citizens. Another, more pedagogical objective will be to awaken curiosity and awareness, sharing and guiding the curious towards digital sciences and developments.

ENCOUNTERS AND INFORMATION SHARING BETWEEN DIGITAL PLAYERS, THE EDUCATIONAL COMMUNITY AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC WITH THE AIM OF DEMOCRATIZING SCIENTIFIC CULTURE.

AND IN CONCRETE TERMS, WHAT WILL IT LOOK LIKE?

“Discovery" workshops, scientific and cultural conferences and events for all ages, exhibitions and tours, scientific experiments and fun and participatory games.

More activities are in the pipeline and will allow children and adults to grasp the basics of digital science in a fun and rewarding way.

WHERE?

All these activities will take place in a future central location: the Cité du Numérique. But not only; some places could be permanent or temporary, specific to the Terra Numerica project or partner organizations such as schools, laboratories, associations, museums and local authorities. These places will make it possible to cover the entire territory and make digital culture accessible all over.

With such an attractive program, we look forward to being part of this great project to make science and digital technology accessible to everyone in an educational way.

For more information please see http://terra-numerica.org

THE OBJEOS TEAM

DID THIS PROJECT INSPIRE YOU?

Drop us a line!

Our technical and sales teams are at hand to answer all your questions and to draw up a custom quote for your project.

Terra Numerica : la cité du Numérique

  • par
objeos carte electronique hi tech

Terra Numerica : en route vers la Cité du Numérique

au cœur des technologies et des intelligences artificielles

musée | video mapping
partagez notre article
Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

Parce que Objeos est implanté sur un territoire dynamique, qui se développe rapidement dans les secteurs de l’innovation et des nouvelles technologies, nous avons décidé de vous parler du projet collectif de grande envergure, Terra Numerica, qui participera très bientôt au rayonnement des Alpes-Maritimes.

Un projet alliant acteurs locaux, culture des sciences et du numérique, avec comme objectif final la création d’une Cité du Numérique où Objeos s’associe en devenant l’un des partenaires.

L’équipe interviendra sur ce projet en proposant des solutions d’affichage innovant et dynamique pour valoriser les travaux des chercheurs dans différents domaines des sciences du numérique.

logo terra numerica cité du numérique

Où est né ce projet ?

C’est au cœur de la technopole Sophia Antipolis, avec son écosystème dédié à l’innovation comprenant des instituts et laboratoires de recherche, des entreprises et des grandes écoles que le projet Terra Numerica voit le jour.

1er technopôle européenne, devenue référence mondiale en matière d’innovation, Sophia Antipolis est initiée il y a plus de 50 ans autour d’une idée : la « fertilisation croisée » entre chercheurs, enseignants et entreprises. Cette richesse humaine et professionnelle encourage les échanges et les alliances entre instituts de recherche universitaires et les nombreuses entreprises présentes.

Dans le cadre de la rénovation du centre de recherche Inria, une visite du PDG sur le campus SophiaTech en 2018 a suffi à lancer un appel d’offre qui a permis de faire naître le projet Terra Numerica. A ce jour, plus d’une centaine de membres avec des compétences variées et complémentaires sont réunis afin de faire avancer le projet. Parmi eux, des scientifiques, des chercheurs, des enseignants mais aussi des associations.

Dans quel but ?

La Cité du numérique est un pari ambitieux avec des objectifs louables et précis qui touche toute la population : l’appropriation et la sensibilisation des sciences du numérique et ces enjeux par les habitants et les citoyens. Un autre objectif, plus pédagogique, consistera à éveiller la curiosité et les consciences, partager et accompagner les curieux vers les sciences et évolutions du numérique.

Un condensé de rencontres et de partages entre les acteurs du numériques, le monde éducatif et le grand public dans le but de démocratiser la culture scientifique.

Et concrètement, à quoi ça ressemblera ?

Des ateliers « découvertes », des conférences et manifestations scientifiques et culturelles pour tout âge, des expositions et des parcours, des expériences scientifiques, des jeux ludiques et participatifs…

D’autres activités sont prévues et permettront aux petits comme aux grands de comprendre les fondamentaux des sciences numériques de façon amusante et enrichissante.

Où ça ?

Toutes ces activités seront données dans un lieu central futur : la Cité du Numérique. Mais pas que, puisque des antennes pourraient être permanentes ou ponctuelles, propres au projet Terra Numerica ou des organismes partenaires tels que des écoles, laboratoires, associations, musées et collectivités territoriales. Ces antennes permettront de couvrir tout le territoire et de rendre accessible la culture numérique jusque dans l’arrière-pays.

Alors, avec ce programme plutôt attractif, on a hâte de pouvoir participer à ce beau projet afin de rendre accessible la science et le numérique à tout le monde et de façon pédagogique !

Pour plus d’informations : http://terra-numerica.org

L’équipe Objeos

Cet article vous a inspiré ?

Parlons-en!

Notre équipe technique et commerciale est là pour répondre à toute vos questions et établir un devis personnalisé pour votre projet.