360° VIDEO CREATION: THE 6 MAIN TECHNIQUES

  • by
objeos-spherical-display-360-video

360° VIDEO CREATION: THE 6 MAIN TECHNIQUES

Ideas to create engaging 360° video content

inspiration | trends

SHARE OUR ARTICLE

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

We know that today to promote products, services, brand awareness or to teach something, nothing engages audiences more efficiently than video. The 360° volume screen is a great tool that multiplies these benefits tenfold. Please note, using an innovative 360° screen requires adapted video content.

Which video content works best? Which technique for which use?

Here we explain the main techniques to create powerful 360° video content tailored to your needs and budget.  

360° 3D ANIMATION

This technique makes it possible to build realistic 3D animated environments, subjects and special effects that would be impossible to film. Everything is designed by computer. The computer-generated images offer an extremely powerful rendering. To realize 3D video content, please note that production times are longer and require a great deal of resources.

In short, this technique comes at a certain cost, but offers infinite possibilities, as well as stunning and enthralling effects for audiences.

flat motion

PORT VAUBAN | CCI PROJECT

Events communication for Port Vauban Antibes — French Riviera

Flat design is currently one of the most fashionable techniques. It has many advantages — a minimalist style that focuses on the message and adapts to all graphic styles, entertaining animation to explain ideas and concepts and elaborate typography to create dynamic messages. The message is transmitted in a striking way because of the short format, lasting about one minute. Other advantages are lower production costs, and on top of that the content can be reused on media other than the 360° format, in particular social media.

A TOUCH OF CREATIVITY MIXED WITH GOOD SPEECH IS THE PERFECT COMBINATION FOR MEMORABLE COMMUNICATION

DATA VISUALIZATION

SAFRAN | CFM PROJECT

Aircraft trajectories visualization worldwide

The innovative 360° display permits another technique — complex data visualization. The objective is to show and use technical or scientific data in a new way. To do so, we use different specific modules developed in Python, C#, HTML, PHP, etc. 

This technique immerses visitors into complex discussions in an entertaining and interactive way. It is a very good pedagogical tool for illustrating scientific or technical themes for non-experts.

360° DOCUMENTARY

CITY OF TOURS PROJECT

360° time-lapse of architectural heritage
LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS PROJECT

The aim here is to create contemplative and immersive content. The goal is to make your visitors travel through real 360° landscapes. This technique can be used both for a cultural location, seeking to promote its heritage or for a brand wishing to provide the ultimate getaway for its customers. It is also possible to illustrate a product in an original manner, or to immerse customers in your universe.

If you don't want to produce your own captures, the RV boom provides access to vast banks of very high quality 360° video content.

360 LIVE STREAM CAPTURE

MONACO TELECOM PROJECT

8k live stream for Monaco 5G launch

This technique calls for a 360° camera either fixed, mobile or on a drone. You can play video content in live stream on elsewhere — for product launches, conferences, trade shows, shows or concerts. It may require the intervention of our team. It is a very useful technique for sharing remotely between different locations and to create collective experiences. Finally, captures can later be reused to edit 360° documentary film.

360° POP-UPS

projet Basketball

Photo pop-up animation

A fun and dynamic technique, this is the right compromise when you don't want to produce "real" 360° video. This cost-effective solution allows you to use non 360° video or photo content and adapt it to the spherical format. It is also possible to integrate a mixture of text, keywords and infographics. The advantages are firstly the production speed and secondly the possibility to make pop-up animations according to your graphic style.

In conclusion, there are many possibilities for creating video content adapted to the 360° format according to your budget and to the message you wish to put across. One thing is sure, enabling your audience to watch actively greatly increases the transmission of your message.

THE OBJEOS TEAM

DID THIS PROJECT INSPIRE YOU?

Drop us a line!

Our technical and sales teams are at hand to answer all your questions and to draw up a custom quote for your project.

Création vidéo 360° : les 6 principales techniques

  • par
objeos-spherical-display-360-video

Création vidéo 360° : les 6 principales techniques

Idées de création de contenus

inspiration | trends

partagez notre article

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Partager sur email

On le sait, aujourd’hui pour promouvoir des produits, des services, accroître la notoriété ou faire passer un message rien de tel pour marquer les esprits et capter l’attention que la vidéo. Pour se faire, l’écran en volume à 360° est un formidable outil qui décuple ces bénéfices. Mais attention, utiliser un écran innovant à 360° nécessite de travailler un contenu vidéo adapté.

Quel contenu vidéo fonctionne le mieux ? Quelle technique pour quel usage ?

Ici on vous explique les principales techniques pour réaliser le contenu 360°  le plus adapté à vos besoins et à votre budget.  

L’animation 3D 360°

Cette technique est idéale pour modéliser en 3D un décor fictif, un produit en volume, donner des sensations de profondeur et plonger vos visiteurs dans une autre dimension. Tout est conçu par ordinateur. De ce fait les images de synthèse offrent un rendu extrêmement puissant. Pour réaliser un contenu vidéo 3D il faut savoir que le temps de production est plus long et nécessite beaucoup de ressources.

En somme cette technique requiert un certain investissement, mais elle offre en contrepartie des possibilités infinies et un rendu spectaculaire auprès de l’audience.

Le flat motion

PROJET PORT VAUBAN | CCI

Communication sur les différents types d'évènements au Port Vauban Antibes - Côte d'Azur

Actuellement le flat design est LA technique tendance. Elle possède de nombreux avantages : style minimaliste qui se concentre sur le message et qui s’adapte à toutes les chartes graphiques, animation ludique pour expliquer les idées et les concepts, typographies élaborées pour créer des messages dynamiques. De part son format court, environ une minute, les informations sont transmises de manière percutante. Autres avantages, la production moins importante que la 3D entraîne des coûts plus faibles.Et petite cerise sur le gâteau ces contenus peuvent être réutilisés sur d’autres supports que du format 360°, notamment pour les réseaux sociaux.

Un bon discours mis en valeur grâce à la créativité est la meilleure alliance pour une communication réussie.

La data visualisation

PROJET SAFRAN | CFM

Visualisation de trajectoires d'avions dans le monde

L’affichage innovant à 360° permet une autre technique: la visualisation de données complexes. Cette fois-ci l’objectif est d’exploiter des données techniques ou scientifiques sous formes de fichiers informatiques de manière à les modéliser. Pour se faire on utilise différents modules spécifiques développés en Python, C#, HTML, PHP, … 

Cette technique permet de plonger les visiteurs dans des discussions complexes de manière ludique et interactive. C’est un très bon outil pédagogique pour illustrer des sujets scientifiques ou techniques à destination d’un public non averti.

Le docu 360°

PROJET VILLE DE TOURS

Timelapse 360° du patrimoine architectural
en savoir plus sur ce projet

Il s’agit ici de créer des contenus contemplatifs et immersifs. Le but étant de faire voyager vos visiteurs à travers des paysages réels sur 360°. Cette technique s’adresse aussi bien à un lieu culturel qui cherche à valoriser son patrimoine, qu’à une marque à la recherche d’évasion pour ses clients. Il est également possible illustrer de manière innovante la provenance d’un produit, ou d’immerger vos clients dans votre univers.

Si vous ne souhaitez pas produire vos propres captations, le boom de la VR permet d’accéder à de vastes banques de contenus 360° de très haute qualité.

La captation 360 live stream

PROJET MONACO TELECOM

Live stream 8k dans le cadre du lancement de la 5G à Monaco

Cette technique vidéo se réalise à l’aide d’une caméra 360° fixe, mobile ou sur drone. Les images ainsi obtenues sont retranscrites en temps réel sur un autre site : lancement de produit, conférence, salon professionnel, spectacle, concert… Elle peut nécessiter l’intervention d’une équipe. Ainsi c’est une technique très utile pour partager à distance entre différents lieux et créer une expérience collective. Et pour finir, les captations peuvent être ensuite réutilisées pour monter un film docu 360°.

Les pop-ups 360

projet Basketball

Animation pop-ups photo

Technique fun et dynamique, c’est le bon compromis lorsqu’on ne souhaite pas se lancer dans une « réelle » production 360°. Cette solution plus économique permet d’utiliser vos vidéo ou photo non 360° et de les adapter au format sphérique. Il est également possible d’y intégrer un contenu mixant textes, mots clés et infographies. Outre la rapidité de production, l’animation des pop-ups de différents formats peut se faire conformément à votre charte graphique.

Comme vous l’aurez constaté, il existe un large panel de possibilité de création de contenus adaptés au format 360° en fonction de vos budgets et surtout des messages que vous souhaitez faire passer. Une chose est sûre, permettre à votre audience de regarder de manière active augmente grandement la transmission de votre message.

L’équipe Objeos

Cet article vous a inspiré ?

Parlons-en!

Notre équipe technique et commerciale est là pour répondre à toute vos questions et établir un devis personnalisé pour votre projet.